North Carolina Continuing Education Requirements:
|Total Hours||Update||Elective Hours|
|LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 1 YEAR|
North Carolina Continuing Education Individual Courses
|Total Hours||Elective Hours||Update Hours||Price||Add To Cart|
O/L - Assistance Animals And Fair Housing
O/L - Ethical Excellence: Raising the Bar
O/L - Preparing a Market Analysis - Best Practices
North Carolina Requirement Details for Real Estate Continuing Education
The CE Shop is an approved real estate school in North Carolina; license number 1421
Continuing Education Deadline: 6/10 every year
Licensing Renewal Date: 6/30 every year
Hours Required By The State: 8 hours
- 4 update hours
- 4 elective hours
The CE Shop's Offering: 4 elective hours
The CE Shop does not currently offer the update hours.
Attention North Carolina Students: Per the North Carolina Real Estate Commission, CE courses must be completed by 6/10. All courses completed by midnight on 06/10 Central Standard Time, will be reported to the NC REC by 06/15. Courses completed after midnight (Central Standard Time) will not be reported to the NC REC.
Seat Time: The North Carolina Real Estate Commission requires that all students spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for you.
Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the North Carolina Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within five to seven days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame.
Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass.
Expiration Date of Course: Courses expire 30 days from the order date pursuant to the NC REC. Re-enrollment will be required if the course is not completed 30 days from the order date. Regardless of order date, courses must be completed before June 10th, each year.
Repeat Courses: A Continuing Education course may be taken only once for continuing education credit within a single license period.
Certificates: Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
Sales Tax: Due to the tax law which mandates that online businesses must collect sales tax in certain states, if your state requires sales tax to be collected, it will automatically be added to the total amount due at checkout minus any donation made to The CE Shop Foundation. In addition, if you choose to set-up a payment plan, sales tax will be added to each monthly payment plan total. For questions, please contact The CE Shop at 1.888.827.0777 or Support@TheCEShop.com.
Inactive Licenses: Effective July 1, 2018, if your license has been on Inactive status for more than 2 years, and you have a CE deficiency in your license record, you will be required to complete the current year’s CE (the Update course and a 4-hour elective) plus two 30-hour Post-Licensing courses in order to be eligible to activate your license.
License Renewal Process: The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew.
Post-Licensing: Please visit the NC REC website for information on Post-Licensing requirements by clicking here.
Street Address: 1313 Navaho Drive, Raleigh, NC 27609
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 17100, Raleigh, NC 27619-7100